top of page

Republican women award scholarships

Nancy Simpson/The Madera Tribune

The Madera County Republican Women’s Scholarship Committee stands with scholarship recipients. From left are Betty Scheidt, MCRW president, scholarship recipients Gunreet Mahil, Samaria Benevidez, Robert Gresham, and scholarship committee co-chairs Terri DeLaGuerra and Joyce Tucker.


Madera County Republican Women awarded three scholarships to deserving students from three different Madera County high schools. 

The Scholarship Committee chairs were Joyce Tucker and Terri DeLaGuerra for the June 27 event. 

Tucker introduced each recipient after a short speech, thanking the committee for its diligent work in fundraising for the scholarship program, and for selecting the best of the best candidates for scholarships.


bottom of page