top of page

Lifetime Achievement honorees named

The Madera Chamber of Commerce has announced its slate of 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award recipients: Dr. Mohammad Ashraf; Steve Copland, of Seabury, Copland, & Anderson; Dale Evans, of Evans Feed and Livestock Supply; Kay Rhoads, of Peck’s Printing; and memorial honoree Sal Perlongo, of Perlongo’s Bakery.

Learn more about the honorees in a Tribune special section coming in August.

“We have greatly benefited from the kind generosity and goodwill of these outstanding individuals who have served with dedicated efforts to Madera and beyond,” said chamber President/CEO Debi Bray. “They have helped build a stronger community and exemplify the spirit of community service.”

The Madera Chamber of Commerce will hold a dinner for winners and for its installation of 2017-18 officers and directors. Lifetime Achievement Awards have been given out since 2005.

“I feel it is one of the greatest tributes we can provide to such deserving people that have done a great deal for our community,” said Committee Chair Melisa DaSilva.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards and Installation Dinner has been set for 6 p.m. Aug. 17 at Hatfield Hall, Madera District Fairgrounds. The cost is $50 per person. Sponsorships are available.

To make reservations or for information, contact the Madera Chamber of Commerce at 673-3563.

bottom of page