Serving the heart of California since 1892

The Madera Tribune

Former Coyotes headed to hall

Most newspaper content here is incomplete. Want it all? Sooner? Subscribe to our full print and online editions by calling (559) 674-4207 and get both for the price of one!

webmaster | 12/11/13

Three former Madera Coyote wrestling coaches will be inducted into the California Wrestling Hall of Fame in May. 

Vern Brooks, Al Kiddy and Corky Napier will join seven other inductees into the 2014 class of the California Wrestling Hall of Fame.

  The 10 members, along with seven members selected for lifetime service will be inducted on May 18 at University Square Hotel in Fresno.

  Along with the Madera trio, Rod Balch, Dennis Bardsley, Fred Bonha, Kent Olson, Nick Quintana, Adam Tirapelle and Steve Tirapelle will be inducted. Jeff Barksdale, Raymond Hernandez, Howard McCarley, Gary Meissner, Doug Perri, Dan Pry and Howard Zinc will be honored for lifetime service...


comments powered by Disqus